Local Leadership

Local Leadership

The Steering Committee for the Waseca Vision 2030 project is made up of Waseca community members of a variety of backgrounds. They have the responsibility of guiding the project consultants and associated organizations in engaging the community to understand its opinion about issues and vision for what the Waseca community should look like into the future. Engagement is the most critical component of the Waseca Vision 2030 project as without community support the resulting vision will not be achieved. The Steering Committee is also responsible for making the final decision on the recommended Strategic and Action Plans necessary to make the community’s vision become a reality.

Steering Committee Members

  • Dave Dunn
  • Jenifer Dvorak
  • Ann Fitch
  • Neil Fruechte
  • Steve Gordon
  • Emily Hildebrandt
  • Marty Johnson
  • John Katz
  • Pastor Kristi Mitchell
  • Blair Nelson
  • Amy Potter
  • Tom Sankovitz
  • Jon Stagman
  • Juan Valencia
  • Randy Zimmerman

Steering Committee Advisors

  • Roger Ashland – SBDC, SCORE
  • David Beurle – Future iQ
  • Tom Borowski – Mayo Health – Clinic Waseca/New Prague
  • Heather Branigin – Future iQ
  • Kim Foels – Waseca Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jim Gibson – BEST of Waseca County
  • Tom Lee – Waseca Public Schools
  • Danny Lenz – City of Waseca
  • Lydia Major – LHB

More Information

For more information, and to engage in further discussion regarding the Waseca Vision 2030 project, please contact:

Danny Lenz, City Manager
City of Waseca
508 S. State Street
Waseca, MN 56093
Tel: 507.835.9700

Get involved! Sign up at the Waseca Minnesota Project Link: http://wasecavision2030.com